Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Lobby General Discussion topic #13498212

Subject: "Anyone out here job hunting? " Previous topic | Next topic
MEAT
Member since Feb 08th 2008
22246 posts
Tue Jan-30-24 04:27 PM

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
"Anyone out here job hunting? "

Any blanket advice for folks that are? I’ve had hell trying to get through the process for as long as I’ve been a professional.
And I’m willing to hear any just random tips or insights

------
“There is no fate that cannot be surmounted by scorn.” -Albert Camus

Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Topic Outline
Subject Author Message Date ID
unfortunately it seems like it's either a numbers game or networking
Jan 31st 2024
having been on the other side of it even more times now
Jan 31st 2024
yeah
Jan 31st 2024
I see a lot of people invest like 90% LinkedIn/10% Networking
Jan 31st 2024
what kind of job are you looking for?
Feb 01st 2024
I typed a whole thing and turned the computer off.
Feb 01st 2024
My company is hiring
Feb 01st 2024
its how I ended up back at my old gig
Feb 01st 2024
1). Network. 2). Customize your resume for the position
Feb 01st 2024
Well… you could create a social media image
Feb 03rd 2024
Position was eliminated. 8 weeks severance on the table
Feb 07th 2024
Interviewer asked me how my role was eliminated but the company is hirin...
Feb 26th 2024
Fuck kinda interview question is that? Sorry bro.
Feb 26th 2024
It's very common. It's because of restructuring. Google is doing it.
Feb 26th 2024
This sucks. Definitely take time to recalibrate
Feb 26th 2024
      Yeah. I knew the answer answer but not an interview answer.
Feb 26th 2024
Unemployment rate is at like 4%
Feb 26th 2024
My blanket advice is that so many jobs today come from recruiting.
Feb 26th 2024

SsenepoD
Member since Nov 13th 2007
4331 posts