Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Lobby High-Tech topic #115481

Subject: " APF 2K8, lasting impressions *Spinoff*" This topic is locked.
Previous topic | Next topic
ChanEpic
Charter member
4298 posts
Mon Aug-13-07 10:56 AM

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy listClick to send message via AOL IM
" APF 2K8, lasting impressions *Spinoff*"

OK I've had a solid 2 weeks with this game. Online and off.. Let me preface this statement by letting you all know I never played 2k5 so this is my first time giving this game a good run through...

The good:
It's definitely refreshing to be able to put your own legendary squad together. I love being able to play with Too Tall, OJ, and Randall Cunningham.

Everything else:

I am not going to turn this into a APF vs. Madden debate but I have to admit, I don't see the enthusiasm for APF after playing it for an extended amount of time.

1.There are, from what I can tell, a ton of "money plays" in this game when playing online. I have played a few games online and have seen multiple people do the same plays over and over again with the same player. Granted, I know lobbies are full of cheesers but the very fact that there are "money plays" in the amount that there are makes the next-gen-ness of this game seem suspect.

2. Graphics, just plain suck. And I have 1080P HDMI... They just aren't that good. Granted I'm still patiently waiting for the graphics to step up to those we saw in that first next gen madden commercials but in this game, I've seen everything from stick figure arm movements, to actual visual glitches in this game that scream, Nintendo Game boy, as opposed to Xbox 360. I know I am not the only one that has seen the arm that magically turns 360 degrees when tackling glitch...