Go back to previous topic
Forum nameGeneral Discussion
Topic subject** CONFESSION WEDNESDAY **
Topic URLhttp://board.okayplayer.com/okp.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=13435302
13435302, ** CONFESSION WEDNESDAY **
Posted by Geah, Wed Jun-16-21 08:03 AM
Zzz
13435319, I feel like giving in and getting the vaccine.
Posted by napturalmystic, Wed Jun-16-21 09:48 AM
I work in healthcare with little patient contact. I shuffle paper. I haven't contracted Covid19 to my knowledge or passed it on to anyone since the inception. I follow the rules. Just not this one. I'm not against it, I'm just waiting. When my employer demands it I'll get the vaccine.

13435357, wishing you safe travels......
Posted by FLUIDJ, Wed Jun-16-21 01:23 PM
but I wish you hadn't posted this in CW so we could dogpile and talk shit about your choice lol....

"Get ready....for your blessing....."
"Bury me by my Grand-Grand and when you can come follow me"
13435436, Thanks, I go to work and home, I'm good with that
Posted by napturalmystic, Thu Jun-17-21 09:53 AM
The dog piling has allowed me to see OKP has truly changed. Yall all going along with what you're told. Even though the story keeps changing.
13435365, Do you mind if I ask what you're waiting for?
Posted by Bluebear, Wed Jun-16-21 02:36 PM
genuinely curious if there's an event or set amount of time that will make you feel more comfortable.
13435438, I'm waiting for my employer to mandate it.
Posted by napturalmystic, Thu Jun-17-21 10:02 AM
I've worked in covid had interactions (masked and distanced of course) with covid positive patients and have not contracted the virus to my knowledge. If I did contract covid, I have antibodies they should keep me safe enough.

I plan to continue to wear my mask, and vaccinated people should do the same. A fully vaccinated cruise ship has covid positivity transmission.