Go back to previous topic
Forum nameGeneral Discussion
Topic subjectOh THAT Caitlin Johnstone
Topic URLhttp://board.okayplayer.com/okp.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=13405931&mesg_id=13407094
13407094, Oh THAT Caitlin Johnstone
Posted by navajo joe, Wed Oct-07-20 10:13 AM
Formerly she was a 9/11 Truther conspiracist and author of the piece "Actually, Bill Maher, Hillary Clinton was the Greater Evil"

"I am Australian, lived in Melbourne nearly all of my life, two kids, twice married and once divorced. I got a journalism degree in 2003 but figured out long before completing the course that the media deck is stacked so far against truth that I wouldn’t be able to do the kind of work I wanted to do, so I did some environmental activism while paying the bills with corporate work. I had a bunch of transformative personal experiences during that time period, then in 2016 I got a job at a self-publishing news outlet where I quickly gained an audience for my opinion articles about the Bernie Sanders movement (which arose from a commentary void I’d noticed needed filling while I was participating in Bernie Facebook groups). In 2017 I got a Patreon account and became a fully crowd-funded writer who is answerable to no one, a privileged position I exploit to its fullest in saying things I think need to be said regardless of the taboos against saying them."

Here she is writing about the letter published by Seth Rich's parents asking people to stop spreading conspiracy theories about her son: