Go back to previous topic
Forum nameOkay Activist Archives
Topic subjectThe numbers aren't as important as the understanding.
Topic URLhttp://board.okayplayer.com/okp.php?az=show_topic&forum=22&topic_id=9816&mesg_id=9846
9846, The numbers aren't as important as the understanding.
Posted by Solarus, Thu Jan-18-01 10:39 AM
Hotep

The understanding that societies are usually run a few who lead the masses and even a smaller few who are the true leaders is what is to be gained from that understanding. I must first state that I studied but do not consider myself part of the Nation of Gods and Earths, so my opinions do not necessarily reflect the NAtions, however no gods' opinion should reflect the entire Nation as the ONLY regulation is the abstinence from eating pork. Each god and earth have their own Understandings.

My understanding of the breakdown was made greater when I saw its greater relevance and similarities to ancient spiritual tradition, particularly ancient KMT. Notice their are three parts to the concept thus it is a "trinity" which comes from the same tradition of the Holy Trinity of Christianity. How you ask? Here's how:

5% = Father = Asar (Osiris)= SPIRIT
10%= Son = Heru (Horus) = MIND
85%= Holy Ghost= Aset (Isis) = BODY

(Also the Supreme MAthematics discuss the trinity of "Knowledge, Wisdom and Understanding," and "Sun, Moon, and Star" which all correlate to MAN, WOMAN, and CHILD.)

Asar was the ruler of Egypt who was killed by his brother Set in the Asarian drama. He became the "god of the underworld." He represented the indwelling spirit that governs all of life. The 5% are the individuals who are in tune with SPIRIT and lead from it (poor righteous teachers). Common sense would show that only a few are in tune with this.