Go back to previous topic
Forum nameOkay Activist Archives
Topic subjectHere I go.
Topic URLhttp://board.okayplayer.com/okp.php?az=show_topic&forum=22&topic_id=19344&mesg_id=19418
19418, Here I go.
Posted by HotThyng76, Tue Dec-12-00 11:53 AM
When I was a boy, I did some time as a seriously devout Christian. I read most of the Bible, went to church regularly, tried to live right...alla dat. Everything was basically w/me and "God" until I was a sophomore in high school. That was when the latent sexual thoughts I had about men for as long as I can remember started to become explicit. I was definitely NOT under anyone's influence nor was I being recruited. The thoughts/feelings were coming from within. But I'd learned in my church that homosexuality is a sin. So I didn't believe it was really happening to me - I couldn't conceive of being gay cuz it was so far outside of "God's graces". Well, the feelings/thoughts became increasingly difficult to ignore and all sources were telling me I was gonna end up in hell if I didn't do something. So I did what any good Christian would do...I prayed about it. I prayed and prayed and prayed...I mean I FELL ON MY FACE IN PRAYER...("Lord take this cup from me")...this went on for a good year or so. I never heard an answer.