Go back to previous topic
Forum nameFreestyle Board Archives
Topic subjectYM.SPECIAL EDITION: SIDE DISH
Topic URLhttp://board.okayplayer.com/okp.php?az=show_topic&forum=20&topic_id=15084
15084, YM.SPECIAL EDITION: SIDE DISH
Posted by blak_yukon, Sun Jun-12-05 05:15 PM
As a little side dish, I figured why not turn the tables and let a few past YM guests get at the I and I for a little pow wow, y’know? Possibly a part II could be had since I send out the word for this to a few people awhile ago. I don’t know….feel free to add anymore if any of yall give a flying crap,ha...

The perfect mistake: what motivates you as a writer/lyricist/rapper?

Circumstance…life, y’know? I guess there was always a journalist of sorts within me cause even as an emcee. I’m chronicling the day’s events through rhyme for the most part. Rhyming never came to me in the need to battle or anything like that. I’m an artist so the word became another medium for expression, y’know. I use to write just to write; now it only happens if there’s a beat to write to. But definitely how ever I approach a verse, it’ll have stemmed from something I’ve experienced…or what a close friend has experienced. I’ll just jot it down and it’s the little things that make people hone in on what it is they’re hearing.

Morehouse: How would you like to change/expand YM in the future?