Go back to previous topic
Forum nameOkay Artist Archives
Topic subjectWhy is common the ish?
Topic URLhttp://board.okayplayer.com/okp.php?az=show_topic&forum=19&topic_id=26897
26897, Why is common the ish?
Posted by guest, Thu Feb-10-00 05:10 PM
basically it is like this... i am new to most of the okayplayer artists except D'angelo. I did not feel the roots till i saw them perform live in the "burgh" last november and i now see why they are off the meter. so now i am trying to expand even more and get into some common. Some body tell me why you think this cat is a superior MC and why he should make statements like the one the other day where he said that his new ish is gonna be better than illmatic. that is a bold statement to me, so pardon my ignorance, just let me know. <P>peace
26898, much appreciated....
Posted by UrbanCowgRRL, Thu Feb-10-00 05:21 PM
I would love to respond to this properly, but I have an exam at 830 i need to study for. <P>I wanted to let you know that your honesty is a wonderful thing (something sometimes missing around here), and all I can say right now, is listen to him....just do it...He wouldn't be held up with D and the Roots if all these okayplayers thought he was wack...ya dig?<P>Imma let these heads school you on the one and only now...get the books open...pen and paper ready...<P><BR>much love<BR>Kyle
26899, Alright...
Posted by guest, Thu Feb-10-00 05:45 PM