Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Lobby Okay Sports topic #2422764

Subject: "The Washington Wizards WIZ-MANIA SECOND HALF Post" Previous topic | Next topic
Mash_Comp
Member since Jul 07th 2003
66714 posts
Fri Feb-20-15 12:27 AM

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy listClick to send message via AOL IM
"The Washington Wizards WIZ-MANIA SECOND HALF Post"

How's it going, Wiz-Nuts?

We're back at it, taking the second half of the season a little more seriously after trading away a money guy in Andre Miller. Look, I'm a fan of The Professor, but he can't shoot, can't drive, can't defend. Which means he'll be coaching in Sacramento next season should Karl survive. The guy has earned a shot to run a team.

Let's look at our money pieces now. Wall, Beal, Gortat. That's our "Big Three" as it were and our most solid positions. Everything else about this team is a total dice roll.

I don't think it's a matter of will or skill with this team, it's the putrid bench. Look at or bench. Who comes off that bench that strikes fear in you? No one. Okay, so not everyone can have a Jamal Crawford or, hell, Jason Terry on their squad but we have NOTHING on the pine.

I'm still down with Coach Wittman but he makes some questionable decisions. I also wonder if we need something else there. I'm not ready to give up.....hyet.

Look, it's still GO WIZARDS for me but we need to beef up our bench if we're gonna matter. Otto Porter's gotta grow a pair. Martell Webster is nothing if his jumper isn't falling. We need help.

www.dumhi.com -- We are ALL dumhi

Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Topic Outline
Subject Author Message Date ID
Leonsis being smart (cheap) is holding them back.
Feb 20th 2015
Otto need to hurry up and realize he's Tayshaun Prince.
Feb 20th 2015
Talk about a free fall.
Feb 24th 2015
i'm a bit baffled
Feb 24th 2015