Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Lobby High-Tech topic #288280

Subject: "Anybody setup RetroPie before?" Previous topic | Next topic
spenzalii
Member since Jan 02nd 2004
10982 posts
Wed Jan-01-14 10:51 AM

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy listClick to send message via AOL IM
"Anybody setup RetroPie before?"

I vaguely remember being a thread on running this on a RasbPi before the crash, so I can't find anything. I picked up one a while back and never had time tot futz with it, but figured to try and give it a whirl today since I'm off (and only slightly hung over). I've got zero linux experience so hoping getting everything updated won't be too bad. I do need to get another usb controller, or get the 360 controller I have working with this, as the one USB controller I have sucks balls.

<-- Dave Thomas knows what's up...

Jay: Look here homie, any nigga can get a hit record. This here is about respect.
Game: Like Gladys Knight.
Jay: Aretha Franklin.
Game: Word, I like her too.
Jay: Nigga...

Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Topic Outline
Subject Author Message Date ID
I tried to help my bud set one up...he lost patience and got rid of it
Jan 02nd 2014
I ordered one last week
Jan 02nd 2014
i may do this soon.
Jan 06th 2014
This is the first I've heard of it.
Jan 07th 2014
here's the post I made you're referring to
Jan 08th 2014
Got it going. I've been playing Mario all morning.
Jan 12th 2014
what controllers at compatible?
Jan 12th 2014
Basically any USB controller should work.
Jan 13th 2014
Reloaded mine. 360 controllers work
Jan 13th 2014
yup...
Jan 14th 2014
Just did this again with a Pi 2, and the experience is MUCH improved.
Mar 27th 2015
So is the improvement better EmulationStation, the Pi2, or both?
Mar 27th 2015
      I think the Pi 2 is necessary to emulate more modern systems.
Mar 27th 2015