Go back to previous topic
Forum nameThe Lesson
Topic subjectThat's How It Goes Sometimes
Topic URLhttp://board.okayplayer.com/okp.php?az=show_topic&forum=5&topic_id=3001827&mesg_id=3001928
3001928, That's How It Goes Sometimes
Posted by Dj Joey Joe, Mon Feb-26-18 09:06 PM
I remember when I had a two year subscription to Stress Magazine and to Underground Soundz magazine, and two Bomb Hip-Hop zine, Stress went under but I still had about 6 more months of magazines left to get and boom they were no more.

Bomb Hip-Hop I use to like that one got in early when they released a LP compilation, and ended up finding out info on it, even talked to the owner a few times, I did a two year subscription to them as well but after a year he stopped printing the magazine but I talked to him and he sent me a bunch of old issues to make up for what new issues I didn't get.

For Underground Soundz, they was already sketchy cause I remember buying two issues and couldn't find the rest so I called them up and asked them about it and they said they had a deal with a distributor for a trail period and only 3 issues were shipped to stores but since the magazine was indie they were only putting out issues four times a year instead of monthly as advertised so they did sell many issues and lost their distribution deal.

I ended up buying a two year subscription if they sent me four previous issues that before the ones I had already, but no show for almost four months after I sent the money, so I called and they told me the info about the mag, asked if I wanted a refund, & I told them to just send the issues I asked about and sign me up for a year of future issues (four coming up issues) and they sent me one back issue, and two new issues but then nothing; found out they closed up shop, still didn't get the other five issues I paid for, oh well.